The Hermitage is Now on Medium!   Leave a comment

BSH blog announcement image 2

I’m happy to announce that the Hermitage can now be found over on Medium.  I’m pleased with the new layout.  Please go give it a look!  Feedback is welcome.

It was Medium’s recent announcement of some simple but powerful custom design options for publications that finally convinced me to migrate both of my blogs over there.  Well, that and the fact that traffic to this blog has dropped like a rock this year, while Medium is attracting lots of readers for good reason.

Recently I was lamenting the fact that both of my WordPress blogs look so dated and are not really readable on mobile devices, and was wondering when I’d manage to scare up the time to sit down and redesign them according to responsive design principles.  Medium to the rescue!

Most of my blog entries have now been migrated over to Medium, including the writings on my Shrine of Skaði dance project site.  I made some minor edits to adapt them to the new format.

This blog – which is just over five years old now – will remain online indefinitely.  For now, I expect I will be posting both here and on Medium.  When my new Patreon campaign for the Hermitage launches in October, I will start focusing more of my effort on Patreon and Medium.

If you’re on Medium, please follow The Black Stone Hermitage there so you will receive all my new posts. If you like the entries I’ve already posted, would you kindly take time to click the little heart at the bottom to recommend them to others?  It helps them get seen by new readers, and lets me know that people are reading and enjoying them.  Thank you so much!

Posted 2016/07/23 by The Black Stone Hermitage in The Hermitage, Writing

Tagged with ,

Leave a Reply

